MST
2 min readDec 13, 2022

What is trading?

Trading is a rather rare profession and very complex in terms of psychology.

A trader is a person who buys or sells any financial assets which are traded on different exchanges and platforms.

The trader earns on the difference between buying and selling. Here is an example:

Suppose a trader believes that oil will rise. He buys oil at $60, if prices go up, the trader earns considering the amount of money he is risking, but if the market goes below $60, the trader will start to lose his money. The same thing works the other way around. If a trader decides to sell oil at $60, he will earn on a decrease in the value of oil, but if the market starts to rise, the trader will lose.

Trading is similar to investments and business, but it has significant differences which I will write a separate article about.

In terms of technical issues, trading is very simple. You need a computer, internet, capital and you have two buttons (BUY) / (SELL). It sounds tempting, but few beginners understand that trading on the market is a very hard profession, which requires a certain mentality. And this I have simplified a lot and did not go into details.

Among other things, the world of trading and investing is shrouded in illusions. As an experienced trader, I understand how many dilettantes and idiots there are in social networks and each of these idiots expresses his own shallow opinion. I, as a professional, can confidently say that 95% of all the information on the Internet regarding trading is just nonsense. I am guided by an unattached truth. It sounds like this:

“Where there is a crowd and many views, there can be no truth, since the majority is always wrong and in the markets this pattern is very easy to spot.”

Trading can be a dream job or a total hell and frustration, depending on who you are and how you interact with the market, the world and yourself. I am convinced that this profession is capable of unlocking a person’s potential. For all the time I have been trading, I have learned a lot about myself, about money, about the world, about how people are organized and their psychology.

At this point I would like to conclude my short introductory article. Subscribe to my Telegram Channel. https://t.me/mstforexmain

There you can also ask me any question you want.